reinje's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shitake Stalker

Dear Reinje,

Though the house has never looked better, a touch on the dusty side, the bath and shower have begun to sprout.� I know you're real busy and such, but it's only a�3 1/2�hour drive each way, so if you clean quickly, and decide to forgo a night's sleep, um, well, just thought I'd bring it up.� If you can't, I understand, but will you at least please mail back your copy of "Edible Fungi of North America?"� I'd kinda hate to take my good health in my own hands by eating these mushroom caps if they're unsafe, however, the Mennonite thrift you've exhibited must have rubbed off on me, as I sure would hate to see those tasty-lookin' Shitake's go to waste!!!

Love,
Him

I mean.

Has He not been reading my blog? Does He not know that I stopped cleaning weeks ago here in Cherry Valley???

Jauma lied - you think you know somebody, and then you get a letter like this.

Dear You,

I DON'T CLEAN ANYMORE.

Love,

Reinje

PS: Is it just me, or does it seem just a wee bit stalker-ish that he wrote me a couple of times in as many weeks?

PPS: Please forego the excessive apostrophication NOW.

PPPS: "The house has never looked better," my big fat Mennonite child-bearing ASS.

10:49 p.m. - 2005-07-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mavenhaven
travelinman
taipraita
jackhansolo