reinje's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a wrap!

For those of you (my faithful readership of one) who have been staring at the entry "Ach du lieber" for the past five weeks, and wondering if there was some greater significance to it, I do apologize. There has been a bit of a buzz about "what it all means," and more than one person has asked me if I'm going to start my own cult of personality based on that entry and the interest it has generated.

While I am terribly flattered - I'm not going to lie to you - I must confess that it really just means "Goodness gracious," and was just that, nothing more.

But today - TODAY! - I woke up, and looked out my window, and trained my (clean-lensed) telescope on the riverfront below, and there was a full-on movie set. And as I gazed from my window, the keen eye of my lens landed smack on the director Steven Spielberg.

Steven Spielberg, folks.

I think I have found a new calling. Instead of cleaning, which now seems mundane and trivial, my new focus shall be spying on Steven Spielberg and his movie crew, right here in my back yard.

I am CERTAIN, although He tells me, after looking through the lens that I am making this up, that I just saw Matt Damon, and my own personal idol, Philip Seymour Hoffman.

PHILIP SEYMOUR HOFFMAN, folks!!!! For those of you who know me, this is tantamount to meeting (or spying on) Beethoven or perhaps Buddha. It's that big a deal. Philip Seymour Hoffman, who was brilliant in The Talented Mr. Ripley, and the broadway play True West, and of course who could forget Twister.

I've got to get back to my telescope, but I'll be sure to tell you if anything significant happens, like if PSH seems to be cracking a joke or anything.

Tying up loose ends

- Reinje

11:07 a.m. - 2005-09-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mavenhaven
travelinman
taipraita
jackhansolo