reinje's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

girls,girls,girls

Last night our apartment building held the first community event of the New Year, a BBQ shindig sponsored by a neighbourhood joint that was lip-smacking good. It�s nice to be able to enjoy a meal with your neighbours who you avidly ignore in the elevators. Consequently, this morning when I got downstairs to practice in the clubroom before heading to work, a cleaning crew was hard at work erasing the festivities of the night before.

What is it with me and cleaning crews ? They seem to symbolize something sinister in my life, but I don�t know what it is. Anyway, Jorge was in full force, and had the radio cranked up on JACK FM. I slinked in and gestured apologetically at the piano. He answered with a hearty, �No problem! No problem!� and I set to work.

It�s really incredible now the Chopin Concert Rondo in F syncs up identically, metronomically speaking, with Motley Crue�s Girls!Girls!Girls! The music was loud, and improbably seemed to increase in volume as the cleaning went on. But I got a good kinesthetic workout at the keys before heading to Logan McDandy.

Rock �n� roll.

- Reinje

5:09 p.m. - 2006-02-10
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mavenhaven
travelinman
taipraita
jackhansolo