reinje's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mennonite Bubblebaths or Blowing a Koolkje

Mei Jeen Zeit!

I think that the "administrative assistant" next to me just blew a Koolkje when she stood up! But she didn't even miss a beat and made a joke with her banker about the bubblebath in his hotel! And acted like it never even happened!

I'm not going to lie to you. Not that I could, after that story anyway. I'm still here at Logan McDandy. But guess what?!?!? Just for two more weeks. Yup, then it's back to Glitter and be Gay Opera for me. Do you b'lieve it (that one's for Corn)? It's been a year now since I started writing this fe'dolte thing. I used it to filter my rage against the man. Oh wait, that's happening right now. I used it to filter out my anxieties about learning thousands of pages of scores for which I would be harshly judged.

And now I'm working for the man AND learning thousands of pages of scores!Except I'm not learning the scores! How d'you like them apples????!!!! I feel like I've let you down. I mean, here you were last year, all patient, listening to me talk about the practicing and whatnot, and now I can't even get it up.

Well, I've been practicing. Just not for that. In fact, I have two recitals within the next 18 hours, as well as two full days' work. SPECTACULAR. Plus, there was that fancy gig back in March I never followed up on. I'll give you the scintillating details at a future date.

Na, jo...the truth of the matter is, I fully realize that what you all were after was not the lurid details of my practicing excursions, or my anxieties or forays into fundamentalism or Menno-ville (v. much like Pleasantville, indeed) or indeed even the celebrity spectacles. No, what I have heard most of you cry out for - yeah, demand - is...

WHAT HAS REINJE CLEANED LATELY?!?!?!?!

I mean, at least three of you have lamented the dearth of news about cleaning. I don't know what to make of it. I told you I had changed, that I don't clean anymore. Can't you just accept me for who I am?

fib fib lie lie

All right, the truth is that I think you will be satisfied with stories about cleaning, even if they are in real life metaphors about my horribly sinful life. he hehh heh. So perhaps I could spot you a quick story here or there.

But not right now. I don't have time for that. I need to tell you about how I saw my Dear Heart (travelinman) on Saturday - what a sight for sore eyes is he! We met in Heidelberg with lovely Bleiwblut ; OK, well really it was a bar called Heidelberg but it might as well have been Germany. It looked and smelled just like my Oma Dicksche's house, complete with square tables and makeshift, ill-fitting tablecloths to cover them. And Oma used to Koolkje all over the house, too...hmmm...funny how things come full-circle...

Anyhoo, we were up till 4 AM, which used to be totes normal for me and so rarely is these days. We may have indeed had a teensy libation or two. But man, did we have fun!

And if that weren't enough, I started of the day with a cup of Joe and a two hour conversation with me kindred spirit,taipraita, God bless it.

I'd tell you more about taipraita, but she still hasn't dished on the whole Disney-themed wedding she went to. Girl! Tell the world, what are you ashamed of?!

Well, must go. I must be answering calls with a slight manic edge to my voice. I'm getting the equivalent of auditory stares.

Soon I'll be cleaner than you.
- Reinje

3:34 p.m. - 2006-04-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mavenhaven
travelinman
taipraita
jackhansolo