reinje's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Learaunstault Awards

You cannot imagine my excitement when I looked at all my old friends on the television on Sunday night. The Academy Awards! Does it get any better than that? There they were, their familiar faces smiling out at me from the blue screen: Steven Spielberg, Eric Bana, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Chad Lowe (OK, that was cruel)...it felt almost as if I was ogling at them from my trusty telescope again. And Philip Seymour Hoffman won! He actually won! Members of my entourage will confirm that I have been in love with PSH for years, literally years, long before it was cool! OK, the truth is I have an entourage of one, but still.

My fabulous readership of one (OK, truthfully, s/he�s the same one who is in my entourage) has asked to see a picture of me in my garb with the jetblack satiny Baby Phat jacket overtop. Is this some kind of a joke? Because I am really proud of how I look in my jonx. And I would hate to think that it�s fodder for some kind of a joke about how funny a short hip-hop jacket looks over my Mennowear.

More lists. These are my number one favorite actors, for their pretty looks:

1. Jude Law. The cr�me de la cr�me of prettiness.
2. Clive Owen
3. Philip Seymour Hoffman

* Do you notice a pattern?

4. Jamie Foxx
5. Jake Gyllenhaal
6. This one actor guy who used to be on soaps, Mark Valley. I didn�t see him on the soaps but he had a brief stint on Bravo in the show called Keen Eddie. I used to say the name of the show over and over again in some kind of bastardized Cockney, putting a great deal of glottal on the �e� of Eddie, till He put the kibosh on it. It�s fun! Try it!

I wonder how long before one of them will show up in the cross threads of my telescope.

- Reinje

2:46 p.m. - 2006-03-07
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mavenhaven
travelinman
taipraita
jackhansolo